Pretty Cheerful

Some personal thoughts on universal themes

My Own Weird Monster

It’s time to be my own creative person.  It’s time to stand up for myself and stop trying to let myself be influenced entirely by all others.

I can’t “double-check” my life against anyone else’s to see if I’m doing it right.  I can’t attempt to be in agreement with all of my friends and family, and the rest of the world too.

Of course, there is an important time for getting along with society.  There are certain important structures and boundaries.  But each person must be a unique individual.  And to be that unique individual, you’re going to end up sticking out as your own weird person.

To me, being “my own weird Monster” means not being afraid of my own strength to direct my own actions and thoughts on this planet.  What’s exactly right for me in my life would not be exactly right for anyone else.  So, while I may be odd, I’m just going to embrace the oddness and weirdness that is right for me.

 

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

